Louisiana Dealer Bonds
Car Dealer Bonds in Louisiana
Motor vehicle dealerships have to protect their businesses with the appropriate types of bonding. These are controlled and required by the state, which means that regulations also vary from one locale to the next, and dealer bonds in Louisiana will be different than those elsewhere. Here, you’ll find a guide of what you need to know, and information on how we can help you get started.
Louisiana Auto Dealers Bond Facts & Requirements
Before you get started, let’s take a look at some of the key need to know facts and regulations for dealer bonds in Louisiana.
- For dealerships who sold less than 120 vehicles in the previous 12 months, including newly opened dealerships, used car dealer bonds in Louisiana must be in the amount of $20,000.
- Dealerships who sold more than 120 vehicles must have a bond in the amount of $35,000
- Louisiana dealer bonds last for a calendar year, expiring December 31st
- Licenses are good for a two year period
You also must obtain garage liability insurance with $55,000 minimum limits, along with completing a number of other specific steps and processes of the application.
Get Your Free Louisiana Dealer Bond Quote
With our team on your side, you won’t have to worry about any of the logistics, specifics or hassles. We’ll handle the work, and we’ll get you an affordable deal with as little aggravation and time spent as possible.
Call us today at 407 889 2612 and we’ll help you get started today with a free quote on your car dealer bond in Louisiana.